zoqastuff.blogg.se

Watch repo the genetic opera
Watch repo the genetic opera










The approach is uncompromising and demands a willingness to give a little with your perspective in order to understand and internalize. It's done from a young viewpoint its creators obviously don't much like or trust people over 39. I wonder how many old farts my age will really get this movie. And, if you don't like it, pass it on to someone else.Īn offbeat, political, counterculture rock opera

watch repo the genetic opera

I doubt we'd have the base we do if there wasn't something to like about this movie. The fans are a world of thier own, and there are shadowcasts forming everywhere to spread this movie to new people. "turned this house into a tomb" became "turned this house into a zoo", "I can't read" and a line that provided the name of a song being mis-subtitled are a few exaples. If you turn to them trying to catch a part, you may well end up with a completely different message. The only real issues I have had with the movie is that sometimes it repeats itself (where one line of dialogue may have covered it) and that the subtitles are TERRIBLE. I really can't get too in-depth about most of the plot without giving it away.

watch repo the genetic opera

The plot is definately that of an opera: Love triangles, revenge, lies, murder, pampered heirs and a sheltered girl, all set to music. It's a goth rock opera set in the not-too-distant future. This definately fits in with all of those. I had originally seen this movie because of a recommendation on netflix, Let's just say I watch a lot of musicals and horror, with a bit of intrest in cult classics. Then again, I'm an odd person and I accept that this film is not for everyone.












Watch repo the genetic opera